Opening

January 2012

I celebrate wonder, curiosity, and excitement about the adventure and discovery ahead.  I am grateful for the opportunities and possibilities that are yet to come.  I embrace growth and learning and continue the journey connecting with my true self and realizing my full potential.

Try This!

I am exploring these questions to step more powerfully into my work with a fresh start.  Perhaps they offer something to inspire you to greatness as you begin the new year?

  • How do I hold myself back?
  • When do I withhold myself from situations?
  • What does it take for me to totally immerse myself?
  • How can I open myself completely?
  • Where do I seek control?
  • How can I  let go?
  • What would being in ‘flow’ look like?

Quotes to Contemplate

  • The great thing in the world is not so much where we stand, as in what direction we are moving. ~Oliver Wendell Holmes
  • We must make some effort to do things differently or to do different things, or our lives remain the same.  ~Higher Awareness communique
  • Don’t be afraid to go out on a limb. That’s where the fruit is.  ~H. Jackson Browne
  • The harder you fight to hold on to specific assumptions, the more likely there’s gold in letting go of them.  ~John Seely Brown
  • It’s not the style that motivates me, as much as an attitude of openness that I have when I go into a project.  ~ Herbie Hancock
  • When patterns are broken, new worlds emerge.  ~Tuli Kupferberg

© copyright Vicki L. Flaherty, Leading With Intention, 2012

One thought on “Opening

  1. Pingback: Leap toward your dreams | Leading With Intention

Leave a Reply

