A New Day

???????????????????????????????

The poem below came to me as I looked out to the Pacific Ocean in all of it’s magnificence, inviting me to be an intentional leader. It’s my commitment to honor quiet time for connecting with the essence of who I am. It’s my reminder that in each moment I am at choice for creating what I want. It opens me to the power of possibility and the promise of a year filled with light and joy. It sets the foundation for powerful personal connections from which all meaningful accomplishments will come.

A New Day
by Vicki L. Flaherty

Here, today, is possibility.
Now opens a fresh beginning.

You stand at a point of departure –
a place from which to move…
to powerfully transform,
and grow.

Momentum starts as an idea
formed from the still place within
where intentions flow like water
and possibility bubbles to the surface.

Choice offers itself to you.
Stay here?
Or, courageously step
in the direction of dreams?
What will be lost?
What will be gained?
Why change?
Why not?

Inquiry offers its gifts.
From reflection comes clarity –
the insight from which inspired action
opens like a river to the sea.

You find yourself leaning into change,
Moving like a breeze.
Integrity –
with who you are,
what you want
why you are here –
guiding you like a North Star.

Here, today, is possibility.
Now opens a fresh beginning.

May you have strong intentions for what you want to create in this new year, and may you find yourself moving gracefully from a place of integrity.

We have the gift of a new year – yet, each day – no, each moment – is a place from which to start anew. May you seize each fresh beginning that opens for you.

???????????????????????????????* Photos by Vicki Flaherty, taken in San Agustinillo, Oaxaca, Mexico (December 2014)

 

18 thoughts on “A New Day

  1. Lately I have found I have been given many poems, which seem unusual to me, in that I have not been given to poetry in the past. Nevertheless, I have been writing them for perhaps a future entry on a blog. As I read this I was touched deeply, and realized what a gift it is. I also realized that perhaps that which I have been given to me will also be a gift to others if I share. Thank you for the gift, I am inspired and will share it with others.

  2. Vickie, your poem has stayed in my email handler until today, when your new one came. Your poems remind me to continue valuing and loving the inner me, as I am holding a space where people move freely to what they want (especially long-held goals) through tapping. Thanks!!! Mary Charles

  3. Pingback: 2015: The Year in Review | Leading With Intention

  4. Pingback: Feeling it | Leading With Intention

  5. Pingback: Beyond Striving – Inspired Connection | Leading With Intention

  6. Hi Vic! This poem pairs perfectly with a meditation experience I had this morning participating in from Oprah and Deepak Chopra. 🙂 I’ve added it to the journal I’m keeping. Thank you! ❤

  7. Pingback: What did I learn? | Leading With Intention

Leave a Reply

